Golden
Nestled between the Rockies and Purcell Mountain ranges, Golden is a quaint town with a thriving tourist economy in the Kootenay region of southeastern British Columbia. This charming town of roughly 3,700 residents is located 280 km from the Calgary airport, 250 km from Cranbrook, and 713 km from Vancouver.

Read more

Golden’s economy has been largely defined by the the Canadian Pacific Railway and the logging industry, both historically and today. In recent years, Golden has also gained fame for its many outdoor adventure companies, including Kicking Horse Mountain Resort, a ski resort just 15 minutes away, and Mount 7, a popular tourist destination for paragliders and hang gliders.

In the winter, Golden draws outdoor enthusiasts eager to visit the mountains for skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling and world-famous heli-skiing, not just at Kicking Horse, but also at nearby Lake Louise, Sunshine Village, Revelstoke Mountain Resort, and Panorama Mountain Village.

With an average summer high of 25°C (77°F), this mountain town boasts plenty of family-friendly activities in warmer months as well, including hiking on countless trails and at six national parks, rock climbing, mountain biking, and paragliding. The year-round mountain gondola also offers breathtaking, 360-degree views from 7,700 feet above ground.

Golden Area Map

Latest Listings

$1,180,000
26

1669 Dogtooth Close, Golden BC,
Golden

$179,000
9

407 1545 Kicking Horse Trail,
Golden

$199,000
9

405 1545 Kicking Horse Trail,
Golden

$189,000
13

207 1549 Kicking Horse Trail,
Golden

$260,000
15

304-1549 Kicking Horse Trail,
Golden

$1,345,000
29

1645 Dogtooth Close,
Golden

$1,195,000
38

1664 Thompson Crescent,
Golden

$575,000
16

1551 Bowle-Evans Drive,
Golden

$1,750,000
28

1597 Columbia Valley View,
Golden

$1,450,000
48

1585 Columbia Valley View,
Golden

View All Latest Homes

Home/British Columbia/Kootenays/Golden

Golden
Niché entre les Rocheuses et la chaîne de montagnes Purcell, Golden est un village pittoresque du sud-est de la Colombie-Britannique doté d'une industrie touristique dynamique. Ce charmant village de 3 700 habitants est situé à 280 km de l'aéroport de Calgary, à 250 km de Cranbrook et à 713 km de Vancouver.

En savoir plus

L'économie de Golden a historiquement été - et demeure encore aujourd'hui - définie par le chemin de fer Canadian Pacific et par l'industrie forestière. Dans les dernières années, Golden a également acquis une solide réputation pour ses différentes compagnies d'aventure en plein-air, telles que le centre Kicking Horse Moutain, un centre de ski à seulement 15 minutes du village, et Mount 7, une destination touristique populaire pour le parapente et le deltaplane.

En hiver, Golden attire les passionnés de plein-air souhaitant visiter les montagnes pour pratiquer le ski, la planche à neige, la motoneige et le célèbre héli-ski, non seulement au centre Kicking Horse, mais aussi au Lac Louise, à Sunshine Village, au centre Revelstoke Mountain et à Panorama Mountain Village, tous situés à proximité.

Avec une température estivale maximale d'environ 25°C (77°F), ce village montagnard propose aussi une panoplie d'activités adaptées à toute la famille lors de la belle saison, dont des randonnées sur les sentiers de six différents parcs nationaux, l'escalade, le vélo de montagne et le parapente. Grâce à une gondole de montagne ouverte toute l'année, vous pouvez profiter de vues époustouflantes à 360 degrés à plus de 7 700 pieds au-dessus du sol.

Carte de la région de Golden

Dernières annonces

179 000 $
9

407 1545 Kicking Horse Trail,
Golden

199 000 $
9

405 1545 Kicking Horse Trail,
Golden

189 000 $
13

207 1549 Kicking Horse Trail,
Golden

260 000 $
15

304-1549 Kicking Horse Trail,
Golden

235 000 $
20

405 1549 Kicking Horse Trail,
Golden

196 000 $
17

309 1420 Palliser Trail,
Golden

1 345 000 $
29

1645 Dogtooth Close,
Golden

1 269 000 $
49

2940 Allen Road,
Golden

95 000 $
19

1569 Quartz Crescent,
Golden

1 195 000 $
38

1664 Thompson Crescent,
Golden

575 000 $
16

1551 Bowle-Evans Drive,
Golden

1 750 000 $
28

1597 Columbia Valley View,
Golden

1 450 000 $
48

1585 Columbia Valley View,
Golden

Voir toutes les nouvelles propriétés

Accueil/Colombie-Britannique/Kootenays/Golden