Nestled between Montreal and Quebec City, on the south shore of the St. Lawrence River, lies the Centre-du-Quebec region. Known as “the breadbasket of Quebec,” it’s a region that offers countryside panoramas and a peaceful pace of life.

Read more


Although Centre-du-Quebec is located within an hour and a half’s drive of metropolitan Montrea and Quebec City, and within close proximity to secondary centres such as Sherbrooke and Trois-Rivières, it feels a world away from hectic city life. The region is Quebec’s agricultural breadbasket, with fertile farmland, rolling fields and hardwood forests, as far as the eye can see. Centre-du Quebec’s agricultural products include livestock and poultry, dairy products, as well as food crops. It’s also renowned for its forestry industry, and for the craftsmanship and quality of its woodworking and cabinetmaking products.
While agriculture and forestry remain the foundation of its economy, Centre-du-Quebec is a dynamic region experiencing economic growth and diversification in the industries of textiles, clothing, food, paper, plastics, metal products, machinery and transportation. 
But even as the region’s main centres of Drummondville, Victoriaville and Bécancour have been buoyed by new residential and commercial real estate development, all have retained their distinct authenticity and charm in their friendly neighbourhoods, historic architecture, lively local festivals and dynamic community life. 

Centre-du-Québec Area Map

Trending Articles

Centre-du-Québec
Niché entre Montréal et Québec, sur la rive sud du fleuve Saint-Laurent, se trouve la région du Centre-du-Québec. Surnommée le « grenier du Québec », cette région exhibe des panoramas champêtres et un mode de vie paisible.

En savoir plus

Même si le Centre-du-Québec se trouve à une heure et demie de route du Montréal métropolitain et de Québec, et à proximité de deux centres secondaires, comme Sherbrooke et Trois-Rivières, il semble aux antipodes d’une trépidante vie urbaine. La région est le grenier agricole du Québec, avec son agriculture fertile, ses champs ondulants et ses forêts de feuillus à perte de vue. Les produits agricoles du Centre-du Québec comprennent le bétail et la volaille, les produits laitiers et les cultures maraîchères. Il est aussi renommé pour son industrie forestière ainsi que pour le travail bien fait et la qualité de ses produits du bois et d’ébénisterie.

Bien que l'agriculture et l'exploitation forestière soient les assises de son économie, le Centre-du-Québec est une région dynamique qui connaît une croissance économique et une diversification des industries du textile, du vêtement, de l'alimentation, du papier, des plastiques, des produits métalliques, de la machinerie et du transport.
 
Mais même si les principaux centres de Drummondville, de Victoriaville et de Bécancour de la région ont été balisés de nouveaux complexes d’habitation et de commerces, ils ont tous conservé leur authenticité et leur charme distincts qui s’expriment dans leurs quartiers invitants, leur architecture historique, leurs festivals locaux dynamiques et une vie communautaire trépidante. 

Carte de la région de Centre-du-Québec

Dernières annonces

299 000 $
34

60 Rue Jules,
Drummondville

875 000 $
5

Route 161,
Saints-Martyrs-Canadiens

1 495 000 $
22

596 Rg St-Ovide,
Sainte-Sophie-de-Lévrard

435 000 $
24

101 1re Rue,
Saint-Félix-de-Kingsey

995 000 $
71

88 Boul. Gall,
Drummondville

389 000 $
24

6250 9e rg de Kingsey,
Saint-Lucien

695 000 $
75

547 Rg du Haut-de-la-Rivière,
Saint-François-du-Lac

449 000 $
38

6170 17e rue du Domaine-du-Lac,
Saint-Ferdinand

72 000 $
1

3140 Rue des Pivoines,
Drummondville

699 000 $
85

2205B Boul. Foucault,
Drummondville

Voir toutes les nouvelles propriétés

Accueil/Québec/Centre-du-Québec